Upcoming Events

Wed Apr 23 - Rapids Riders Club Meeting

Fri May 02 - Kettle River Paddle Festival

Sun May 04 - Canoe U Intro Night

Sat May 10 - Wausau Rec Release

Wed May 14 - Rapids Riders Club Meeting

Sat May 17 - Canoe U Weekend

Sat May 17 - Buttercup Slalom Races - Wolf River

Sat May 24 - Swiftwater Rescue Course - UMD

Sat May 31 - Canoe U - Graduation Weekend

Sat May 31 - Wausau Rec Release

Fri Jun 06 - Charles City Whitewater Weekend

Sat Jun 14 - Wausau Rec Release

Events Page

Rapids Riders Supports

Team River Runner - Minneapolis

Minnesota Canoe Association

Learn to Paddle at

Rapids Riders’ Annual Rite Of Spring

Enrollment is Open!
Don't Miss Out, sign up now. It is closer than you think!

Learn whitewater skills for Canoe or Kayak from ACA certified instructors. Detailed course descriptions, cost, dates, locations, and sign up found on the Canoe U Page.
Paddling Picture These pictures are of previous Canoe-U classes or alumni.
Rapids Riders seeks to promote the responsible enjoyment of whitewater canoeing and kayaking. We provide American Canoe Association (ACA) certified instruction in techniques and safety; coordinate informational activities and competitions; work with local agencies and private concerns to promote river stewardship and ensure the future of whitewater paddle sports in the upper Midwest.
American Canoe Association